Skip to content ↓

Meet Our Staff

Staff for the academic year 2021-22

Senior Leadership Team 

Name Role & Additional Responsibilities

Mrs S Greenaway

Headteacher, Senior Mental Health Lead, Assessment, Maths Mastery Specialist, CPD Coordinator & Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) 


'Learning to Comprehend' Reading Leader with Mr Moseen Khalid

Mrs I Burton

Deputy Headteacher, Assessment, Writing Leader, Assemblies Coordinator, NQT Coordinator, EVC, Enrichment Leader, CPD Coordinator & Deputy DSL



Miss C Calvert

Assistant Headteacher, Learning to Read Leader and Phonics, KS1 Lead & Deputy DSL


Mrs C Harkins

Assistant Headteacher of Inclusion & Deputy DSL


Mrs R Thomas

Foundation Stage Phase Leader

Learning to Read Leader and Phonics Lead





Mr M Khalid

Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader 

Writing & 'Learning to Comprehend' Reading Leader


Miss H Maddock

Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader & Maths Leader

Maths Mastery Specialist - currently in training (2021-23)



Miss V Lucas




School Business Manager

Teaching & Support Staff

Rainbow Room 


Miss Dean (0.8)

PE Leader


Mrs Porter (0.2)

Assistant SENDCo & RE Leader

SEND support

Mrs Chowdhary

Miss Poffley

Mrs Yeates

Miss Sutherland

FS - Red Team

Foundation Stage Class - RRW

Mrs Williams

Transition Leader


Miss Roseaman 

Mrs Linthwaite

SEND support

Miss Clark

Mrs Uddin

Miss Turner

Foundation Stage Class - RSR

Mrs Syrett

History Leader


Mrs Rawson

Geography Leader

LSA Mrs Lamb
SEND support

Miss Clark

Mrs Uddin

Miss Turner

KS1 - Yellow Team 

Year 1 Class - YSC

Mrs Cooper

Oracy Leader


Mrs Cooney

Oracy Leader

LSA Miss Willis
SEND support

Miss Wheeler

Year 1 Class - YRS

Miss Slingsby

Music Leader 

SEND support

Miss Keskin

Year 2 Class - YFM

Miss Mulligan

Art & DT Leader

LSA Ms Stone
SEND support Miss Clarke
Year 2 Class - YOM

Mrs Marchmont-Gates

Science Leader

LSA Miss Gogerly
SEND support


KS2 - Green Team (Lower Juniors)

Year 3 Class - GLE

Miss England

PSHCE Leader

Year 3 LSA Mrs Sutton
SEND support Mrs Uddin
Year 3 Class - GOJ

Mrs Osborne

School Council Leader


Mrs Jacobs

Eco Council Leader

Year 3 LSA Mrs Sutton
SEND support


Year 4 Class - GBF

Mrs Fidgett

Library Leader

Year 4 LSA Mrs Jennings
SEND support

Mrs Woods

Miss Poffley

Mrs O'Kelly

Year 4 Class - GMK

Mr Khalid

Phase Leader, Writing & Reading

Year 4 LSA Mrs Jennings
SEND support Mrs Wahab

KS2 - Blue Team (Upper Juniors) 

Year 5 Class - BAL

Mrs Lazor (0.8)

MFL & EAL Leader


Miss Hill (0.2)

Peer Mediators

Music Lead (till Jan)

Year 5 LSA Mrs Dabrowski
SEND support

Mr Huxford

Year 5 Class - BCT


Miss Tubb

Computing Leader

Year 5 LSA Mrs Dabrowski
SEND support

Mrs Sandford

Year 6 Class - BHM

Miss Maddock (0.8)

Phase & Maths Leader

  Miss Calvert (0.2)
Year 6 LSA Miss Baker
SEND support

Mrs Palmer

Year 6 Class - BCF

Miss Finn

PE Leader (shadow)

Year 6 LSA Miss Baker
SEND support

Mrs Macleod

Working Across The School 

Name Role & Additional Responsibilities

Miss C Rollinson

Assistant Head of Inclusion, Deputy DSL
Mrs R Porter Assistant SENDCO

Miss S Roseaman


Family Hub Lead

Emotional, Behaviour, Well-being, Welfare Officer

Mr O Brightman

ICT Technician

Miss C Clark

School ELSA

Mrs G Long

Peripatetic Music Teacher

Administration and Support Staff 


Mrs V Lucas
School Business Manager

Mrs E Evans
Admin Officer

Admin/Finance Officer

Mr R Harvey

Lunchtime Supervisor Ms T Fordred
Lunchtime Support Staff

Mrs F Budd
Mrs A Chowdhury
Mrs J House

Mrs M Moore
Mrs F Shah
Ms K Stevens

Miss L Viney

Miss S Goff

Mrs S Hussain

Union Official

Time Taken Off

Thameside Primary School has 1 union official.

Time taken off work due to union commitments during 2020/21:

Union official 1 – None